Create account
  Lost password
  Login or Connect

Third-party login

Login with an existing account!

You run a Label?

You run Your own Label and want it to appear on
All You have to do is:

  1. 1. Create an User account,
  2. 2. then choose 'Create Label',
  3. 3. and finally add Your releases

And why should You do so? Read here!

restingbell : Grey Surfaces

Released on
Catalog number
Playtime: 43:26 - 192kb/s - 48.86 MB
Date released



Give Love
Give Rubel ?

Release Notes

With "Grey Surfaces" Tim Dwyer, the person behind Off Land, is back on Resting Bell with another beautiful release. The release contains five new compositions by Off Land and two remixes, done by Placement and Ennio Mazzon.Compared to his last release "Encounter Point" "Grey Surfaces" is much more reduced, compact and monolithic. Each track has a kind of deep fundamental droning with field-recording fragments, shifting melodies and glitches in addtion to it all. The release is carefully arranged and placed to a single peaceful 40-minute voyage.The two additional remixes give the tracks a slightly new coat of paint, leading to a noisier, harsher direction, but treat the source material with respectfulness and understanding.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Related releases

 [RB083]   Anniversary EP  
Anniversary EP by-nc-nd
by Off Land
on restingbell
7 Tracks, 1 Artist '820 Downloads [i]
 [RB062]   Commute  
Commute by-nc-nd
by Off Land
on restingbell
3 Tracks, 1 Artist '234 Downloads [i]
 [RB028]   Encounter Point  
Encounter Point by-nc-nd
by Off Land
on restingbell
8 Tracks, 1 Artist 6'615 Downloads [i]

Embedd this Release on Your page

<iframe src="" class="sosq" frameborder="0" height="19" width="88"></iframe>

copy-paste this code somewhere on Your website will create play/download/m3u links like this:
The FFFFFF stands for the hex-background color. Change it when desired.